dhd_company.jpg
 
Mixing & Routing System Series 52
Mixing Console 52/MX
Mixing Console 52/RX
Mixing Console 52/SX
Mixing Console 52/DX
Mixing Console 52/TX - NEW
 
Mixing & Routing System 52/XC2
Mixing & Routing System 52/XD2
 
Other Products
Download
 
Distribution
Contact
Company
Contents


IBC 2017
www.ibc.org September 15th-19th, 2017 at the RAI Congress Centre in Amsterdam.

We would be pleased to welcome you at our new stand (Hall 8, Booth B.31).
 
 
Company
What DHD does...
DHD audioDHD develops and manufactures digital audio studio technology for professional applications in radio and TV broadcasting studios.

Our customers are public and commercial radio stations around the globe.
 
Company Facts
DHD Deubner Hoffmann Digital was founded in March 1996 in Ilmenau, Germany, by Diploma engineers Sven Hoffmann and Joerg M. Deubner. The company’s goal is the development of hardware and software for its own products as well as a service to other companies. The main activity is the development and manufacturing of digital broadcast mixing and routing systems.

At first, the company was situated in the Center of Technology and New Enterprises in Ilmenau. From 1989 to 1995, both owners studied Electrical Engineering at Ilmenau Technical University. During this time, both were members of the student radio station at the university, where they developed an interest in broadcasting technology. As a result, the first ideas for a digital mixer emerged. After their graduation, Sven Hoffmann worked in an electronics company, and Joerg M. Deubner started his career as project engineer at a German public broadcasting company. At the same time, both carried on developing the RM3200D.

In 1996, the new mixer was presented at the AES Exhibition in Copenhagen. The results encouraged further development of the product. In September 1997, the first mixers were supplied to the German Public Broadcasting Company MDR. In 1997 the company also received the first large order of mixers for Deutschlandradio Berlin DLR and Deutschlandfunk Cologne DLF.

In 1998, the company moved to Leipzig and was formally registered as DHD Deubner Hoffmann Digital GmbH.

From the very beginning, the development was based on in-house developed hardware and software. The control electronics uses micro controllers running a real-time operating system. Signal processing uses a modular operating system on digital signal processors, which can easily be extended with special plug-ins. The DHD Digital Mixing Console can be configured with a user-friendly Windows application. After configuration, the mixer works as a stand-alone device without a PC.

From 2002 on sales started on the RM4200D. The new enhanced Digital Broadcast Mixing and Routing System offers new features including extended configuration software, improved internal routing, redoubled DSP power and an increased number of inputs, outputs, interfaces and faders.

2004’s novelty is the smaller RM2200D Mixer, a compact, price-optimised version of the larger RM4200D console, designed for On-Air use and for small OB van and pre-production applications.

The products of DHD are almost completely manufactured in-house – only the mechanical parts are supplied by specialized companies. This ensures that customer demands can be satisfied within a short time and in high quality. After having moved again within the city of Leipzig, a new Surface Mount Technology production line was taken into operation in 1999.

DHD started its business with public broadcasters, but also sells to private radio stations.

The international business of DHD started in 1998 and is carried out by local sales representatives. The first international orders came from the Swiss radio station DRS for 10 broadcast mixers. Further mixers have already been shipped to Spain, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, France, Italy, The Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, United Kingdom (BBC), Austria, Hungary, Poland, Russia, Australia (Olympic Games 2000), Guadeloupe (French), French Guiana, Tunisia, Morocco, Turkey, Malaysia, Singapore, China, Korea, Japan, and of course Germany.
 


   

© 2016 DHD audio GmbH


Specifications and design are subject to change without notice. The content of this document is for information only.
The information presented in this document does not form part of any quotation or contract, is believed to be accurate and reliable and may be changed without notice.
No liability will be accepted by the publisher for any consequence of its use.
Publication thereof does neither convey nor imply any license under patent rights or other industrial or intellectual property rights.

dhd_company.jpg
 
Mixing & Routing System Serie 52
Mixing Console 52/MX
Mixing Console 52/RX
Mixing Console 52/SX
Mixing Console 52/DX
Mixing Console 52/TX - NEU
 
Mixing & Routing System 52/XC2
Mixing & Routing System 52/XD
 
Weitere Produkte
Download
 
Vertrieb
Kontakt
Firma
Inhalt


BCA 2016
www.broadcast-asia.com Vom 31. Mai bis 03. Juni 2016 in Singapur.
Marina Bay Sands.

Sie finden unsere Produkte am Stand von GBS Alliance Pte Ltd (Booth 5C4-01) und Salzbrenner Stagetec Mediagroup Sdn Bhd (Booth 5E6-01).
 
IBC 2016
www.ibc.org Vom 08. bis 13. September 2016 im RAI Congress Centre in Amsterdam.

Wir würden uns freuen, Sie an unserem Stand begrüßen zu dürfen.
 
 
Firma
Was macht DHD?
logo_dhd2DHD ist Hersteller von digitaler Tonstudiotechnik hauptsächlich für die Anwendung in Radio- und TV-Sendestudios.

Unsere Kunden sind öffentlich-rechtliche und private Rundfunkstationen, weltweit.
 
Firmenprofil
Die Firma DHD wurde von Dipl.-Ing. Sven Hoffmann und Dipl.-Ing. Jörg M. Deubner im März 1996 in Ilmenau/Thüringen offiziell gegründet. Ziel der Firma ist die Entwicklung von Hardware und Software für eigene Produkte und als Dienstleister für andere Firmen. Hauptprodukt ist die Entwicklung und Fertigung Digitaler Rundfunkmischpulte und Routingsysteme.

Der erste Firmensitz war das Technologie- und Gründerzentrum in Ilmenau. Beide Inhaber studierten an der TU Ilmenau von 1989 bis 1995 Elektrotechnik. Schon während des Studiums waren beide beim Studentenradio der TU Ilmenau tätig und seit dieser Zeit an der Rundfunkstudiotechnik interessiert. In dieser Zeit reiften schon die ersten Ideen für ein digitales Rundfunksendemischpult heran. Nach dem Studium arbeitete S. Hoffmann zunächst als Entwickler in einer Elektronikfirma und J. M. Deubner als Planungsingenieur bei einer Rundfunkanstalt. Parallel wurde weiter an den Grundlagen für das RM3200D geforscht.

Im Mai 1996 wurde ein Prototyp auf der AES Convention in Kopenhagen gezeigt. Die Ergebnisse auf der AES Kopenhagen waren ermutigend für die weitere Arbeit und die Entwicklung wurde weitergeführt. Im September 1997 konnten die ersten Geräte an den Mitteldeutschen Rundfunk ausgeliefert werden. Weiterhin erhielten wir 1997 den ersten großen Auftrag an das Deutschlandradio Berlin und Köln (DLF).

Im Jahre 1998 erfolgte der Firmenumzug nach Leipzig und die Eintragung als DHD Deubner Hoffmann Digital GmbH in das Handelsregister.

Von Anfang an arbeiten wir ausschließlich mit selbst entwickelter Hardware und Software. Als Grundlage für die Steuerung dient ein Echtzeitbetriebssystem, für die DSPs wurde ein modulares Betriebssystem entwickelt. Dieses gestattet die einfache Erweiterung der Software um neue DSP-Funktionen mittels sogenannten Plug Ins. Für die gesamte Konfiguration der DHD Mischpulte steht ein übersichtliches Windows-Konfigurationsprogramm zur Verfügung. Für den eigentlichen Betrieb des DHD Mischpultes ist aber kein PC notwendig, was für die Anwendung als Sendemischpult sehr wichtig ist.

Im Jahr 2002 begann der Vertrieb des RM4200D. Das weiterentwickelte Digitale Rundfunkmischpult und Routing System weist eine erweiterte Konfigurationssoftware auf, desweiteren verbessertes Internal Routing, verdoppelte DSP-Leistung, und eine erhöhte Anzahl von Ein-und Ausgängen, Schnittstellen und Fadern.

2004 wurde auf der 116th AES Convention das Mischpult RM2200D vorgestellt. Es ist eine kompakte und preisoptimierte Version des größeren RM4200D, und wurde speziell für den Einsatz als Sendemischpult, für Vorproduktion und Außenübertragung entwickelt.

2006 wurde die Produktpalett um die Serie 52, bestehend aus der Bedienoberfläche 52/MX, dem MADI Router 52/XR sowie dem MADI Breakout System 52/MB und dem Compact Router 52/CR erweitert. Die komplexen konfigurierbaren Produkte 52/MX, 52/XR und das bewährte RM4200D wurden unter einer gemeinsamen neuen Linux-basierten Firmware und der einheitlichen Konfigurationssoftware Toolbox5 zusammengefaßt.

Neben der Entwicklung wird auch die Fertigung bis auf die mechanischen Zulieferteile, im eigenen Hause durchgeführt. Somit können wir kurzfristig liefern und die Qualität der Produkte sicherstellen. Nach einem erneutem Firmenumzug innerhalb Leipzigs haben wir im Jahr 1999 eine hochmoderne Elektronik-Fertigungsstrecke für Surface Mount Technologie (Oberflächenmontierte Bauelemente) in Betrieb genommen.

Der Vertrieb und Service erfolgt innerhalb Deutschlands größtenteils über Systemhäuser. Nachdem wir unsere ersten Aufträge zunächst von öffentlich rechtlichen Rundfunksendern erhalten haben, gehören auch viele private Rundfunkanstalten zu unseren Kunden.

Die 1998 begonnenen Auslandsgeschäfte werden über vor Ort ansässige Vertriebsfirmen abgewickelt. Unseren ersten Auslandsauftrag haben wir vom Schweizer Radio DRS bekommen. Weitere Geräte wurden nach Spanien, Schweden, Norwegen, Finnland, Dänemark, Frankreich, Italien, Niederlande, Belgien, Luxemburg, Vereinigtes Königreich (BBC), Österreich, Ungarn, Polen, Russland, Australien (Olympische Spiele 2000), Guadeloupe, Französich Guayana, Tunesien, Marokko, Türkei, Malaysia, Singapur, China, Korea und Japan geliefert.
 


   

© 2016 DHD Deubner Hoffmann Digital GmbH


Specifications and design are subject to change without notice. The content of this document is for information only.
The information presented in this document does not form part of any quotation or contract, is believed to be accurate and reliable and may be changed without notice.
No liability will be accepted by the publisher for any consequence of its use.
Publication thereof does neither convey nor imply any license under patent rights or other industrial or intellectual property rights.